Nintendo 3DS

After years of the Nintendo DS having over 20 million sales Nintendo reveals their newest handheld gaming console, the Nintendo 3DS. Since 3D is all the rage these days it isn’t a surprise that Nintendo wants to capitalize on the idea.(They tried back in the 90s with the Virtual Boy, but that failed) The games look interesting enough, but of course you can’t see the 3D effects through images online, and it’s pretty awesome that you don’t need to wear any 3D glasses.

The realease date is the 27th, so only a few more days until we can get our hands on it. However, it’s been released in Japan and the reviews on the system aren’t what I expected. Highly praised videogame website IGN, gave it a 7.5/10 stating that the 3D effects work more effiently with the built in software rather than the seperate games. I admit I was a bit disapointed, not to mention battery life is expected to be three to five hours long. I’ve been a loyal Nintendo fanboy since I was a child, but I do believe the 3DS will be the first console by Nintendo I’m going to hold off on from buying on launch day. Instead, I’ll wait for the next model to be released with a better battery life.

Anyways, do any of you have plans on buying the 3DS?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment